Best Picture: Out of Africa     Back to the Future

Best Director: Sydney Pollack (Out of Africa)     Terry Gilliam (Brazil)

Best Actor: William Hurt (Kiss of the Spider Woman)    Harrison Ford (Witness)

Best Actress: Geraldine Page (The Trip to Bountiful)    Whoopi Goldberg (The Color Purple)

Best Supporting Actor: Don Ameche (Cocoon) John Matuszak (The Goonies)

Best Supporting Actress: Anjelica Huston (Prizzi’s Honor) Molly Ringwald (The Breakfast Club)

Best Original Screenplay: Witness The Purple Rose of Cairo (Woody Allen)

Best Adapted Screenplay: Out of Africa (Kurt Luedtke from books by Karen Blixen, Judith Thurman & Errol Trzebinski)

Comments are closed.

Written & Edited by Jason Fraley / Graphic Design by Josh Fraley